A lesson: Making people happy

How do you expect to make others happy when you yourself aren’t?

Don’t get me wrong, I am all for being kind, considerate and selfless in life but sometimes I find myself thinking about others before myself which, if I’m honest, makes me, I wouldn’t say unhappy or anything but “low-spirited” I guess. What I’m saying is, don’t do something for someone if it sacrifices your own happiness. Especially if someone can see you’re not happy, what you’re doing won’t make them any happier.

You have to sort yourself out first before you can make others happy.

tumblr_lubjqogt3z1qc4uvwo1_400

(Expect to see more of these cute lil’ drawings in my posts 😀 For more, check out http://chibird.com/)

Leave a Reply

